IPL 2020 Team Squads and Players List

IPL 2020: UAE is gearing up to host the thirteenth edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2020). According to the Board of Cricket Control of India (BCCI) and Emirates Cricket Board (ECB), the UAE is the safest destination to host the IPL 2020 teams. The 8 IPL team is expecting to go between the third-fourth weeks of August for UAE. We are already in the middle of hiring chartered planes for his or her squads. We compiled complete knowledge round the IPL 2020 team composition, team squads, players and their possibilities to win the IPL 2020 13th Season. Take a glance.

The thirteenth season of the Indian Premier League is competing from nineteen September to 9 November 2020. There’ll be no extra IPL teams than the eight that compete within the last season. Mumbai Indians are the defending champions, having won the 2019 IPL for the fourth time, additionally holding the first IPL titles by a team. The auction for the IPL 2020 teams & squads passed off on nineteen Dec 2019 in Calcutta. There have been a complete of seventy-three slots to fill, comparatively lower than the previous editions. Twenty-nine of those seventy-two slots were reserved for foreign players.

A total of sixty-two players, together with twenty-nine overseas players, subscribed within the actions for the 2020 IPL.

IPL 2020 Teams & Squads

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad (RCB)

Player Role
Virat Kohli (R) Batsman
AB de Villiers (R) Batsman
Devdutt Padikkal (R) Batsman
Gurkeerat Singh (R) Batsman
Aaron Finch Batsman
Shahbaz Ahamad Wicket Keeper
Joshua Philippe Wicket Keeper
Pathiv Patel (R) Wicket Keeper
Pawan Negi (R) All-Rounder
Shivam Dube (R) All-Rounder
Moeen Ali (R) All-Rounder
Isuru Udana All-Rounder
Pavan Deshpande All-Rounder
Christopher Morris All-Rounder
Kane Richardson Bowler
Dale Steyn Bowler
Mohammaed Siraj (R) Bowler
Navdeep Saini (R) Bowler
Umesh Yadav (R) Bowler
Washington Sundar (R) Bowler
Yuzvendra Chahal (R) Bowler

Mumbai Indians Squad (MI)

Player Role
Rohit Sharma (R) Batsman
Anmolpreet Singh (R) Batsman
Ankul Roy (R) Batsman
Sherfane Rutherford (R) Batsman
Suryakumar Yadav (R) Batsman
Chris Lynn Batsman
Saurabh Tiwary Batsman
Aditya Tare (R) Wicket Keeper
Ishan Kishan (R) Wicket Keeper
Quinton de Kock (R) Wicket Keeper
Hardik Pandya (R) All-Rounder
Kieron Pollard (R) All-Rounder
Krunal Pandya (R) All-Rounder
Rahul Chahar (R) All-Rounder
Digvijay Deshmukh All-Rounder
Prince Balwant Rai Singh All-Rounder
Dhawal Kulkarni (R) Bowler
Jasprit Bumrah (R) Bowler
Jayant Yadav (R) Bowler
Lasith Malinga (R) Bowler
Mitchell McClenaghan (R) Bowler
Trent Boult (R) Bowler
Nathan Coulter-Nile Bowler
Mohsin Khan Bowler

Chennai Super Kings Squad (CSK)

Player Role
Ambati Rayadu (R) Batsman
Monu Singh (R) Batsman
Murali Vijay (R) Batsman
Ruturaj Gaikwad (R) Batsman
Suresh Raina (R) Batsman
MS Dhoni (R) Wicket Keeper
Jagadeesan Narayan (R) Wicket Keeper
Asif K M (R) All-Rounder
Dwayne Bravo (R) All-Rounder
Faf du Plessis (R) All-Rounder
Karn Sharma (R) All-Rounder
Kedar Jadhav (R) All-Rounder
Ravindra jadeja (R) All-Rounder
Shane Watson (R) All-Rounder
Sam Curran All-Rounder
Deepak Chahar (R) Bowler
Harbhajan Singh (R) Bowler
Imran Tahir (R) Bowler
Lungisani Ngidi (R) Bowler
Mitchell Santner (R) Bowler
Shardul Thakur (R) Bowler
Piyush Chawla Bowler
Josh Hazlewood Bowler
R. Sai Kishore Bowler

Delhi Capitals Squad (DC)

Player Role
Shreyas Iyer (R) Batsman
Ajinkya Rahane (R) Batsman
Keemo Paul (R) Batsman
Prithvi Shaw (R) Batsman
Shikhar Dhawan (R) Batsman
Shimron Heymyer Batsman
Jason Roy Batsman
Rishabh Pant (R) Wicket Keeper
Alex Carey Wicket Keeper
Marcus Stoinis All-Rounder
Lalit Yadav All-Rounder
Chris Woakes All-Rounder
Avesh Khan (R) Bowler
Ravichandran Ashwin (R) Bowler
Sandeep Lamichhane (R) Bowler
Axax Patel (R) Bowler
Harshal Patel (R) Bowler
Ishant Sharma (R) Bowler
Kagiso Rabada (R) Bowler
Mohit Sharma Bowler
Tushar Deshpande Bowler
Amit Mishra (R) Bowler


Kings XI Punjab Squad (KXIP)

Player Role
Karun Nair (R) Batsman
Arshdeep Singh (R) Batsman
Chris Gayle (R) Batsman
Darshan Nalkande (R) Batsman
Gowtham Krishnappa (R) Batsman
Hardus Viljoen (R) Batsman
Harpreet Brar (R) Batsman
Mayank Agarwal (R) Batsman
Nicholas Pooran (R) Batsman
Sarfaraz Khan (R) Batsman
Prabhsimran Singh Wicket Keeper
KL Rahul (R) Wicket Keeper
Mandeep Singh (R) All-Rounder
Glenn Maxwell All-Rounder
Chris Jordan All-Rounder
Deepak Hooda All-Rounder
James Neesham All-Rounder
Tajinder Dhillon All-Rounder
Ishan Porel Bowler
Jagadeesha Suchith (R) Bowler
Mohammad Shami (R) Bowler
Ravi Bishnoi Bowler
Sheldon Cottrell Bowler
Murugan Ashwin (R) Bowler


Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Team Players

Player Role
Andre Russell (R) Batsman
Harry Gurney (R) Batsman
Kamlesh Nagarkoti (R) Batsman
Lockie Ferguson (R) Batsman
Nitish Rana (R) Batsman
Prasidh Krishna (R) Batsman
Rinku Singh (R) Batsman
Shubham Gill (R) Batsman
Siddhesh Lad (R) Batsman
Eoin Morgan Batsman
Tom Banton Batsman
Rahul Tripathi Batsman
Dinesh Karthik (R) Wicket Keeper
Nikhil Shankar Naik Wicket Keeper
Sunil Narine (R) All-Rounder
Pat Cummins All-Rounder
Shivam Mavi (R) All-Rounder
Varun Chakaravarthy All-Rounder
Chris Green All-Rounder
Kuldeep Yadav (R) Bowler
Sandeep Warrier (R) Bowler
Pravin Tambe Bowler
M Siddharth Bowler

Rajasthan Royals (RR) Team Squad

Player Role
Riyan Parag (R) Batsman
Shashank Singh (R) Batsman
Steve Smith (R) Batsman
Robin Uthappa Batsman
David Miller Batsman
Manan Vohra (R) Batsman
Jos Butler (R) Wicket Keeper
Sanju Samson (R) Wicket Keeper
Anuj Rawat Wicket Keeper
Ben Stokes (R) All-Rounder
Mahipal Lomror (R) All-Rounder
Shreyas Gopal (R) All-Rounder
Yashasvi Jaiswal All-Rounder
Tom Curran All-Rounder
Ankit Rajpoot (R) Bowler
Jofra Archer (R) Bowler
Mayank Markande (R) Bowler
Rahul Tewatia (R) Bowler
Varun Aaron (R) Bowler
Jaydev Unadkat Bowler
Kartik Tyagi Bowler
Andrew Tye Bowler
Oshane Thomas Bowler
Anirudha Ashok Joshi All-Rounder
Akash Singh Bowler

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Team Squads

Player Role
Kane Williamson (R) Batsman
Abhishek Sharma (R) Batsman
David Warner (R) Batsman
Manish Pandey (R) Batsman
Priyam Garg Batsman
Virat Singh Batsman
Jonny Bairstow (R) Wicket Keeper
Shreevats Goswami (R) Wicket Keeper
Wridhhiman Saha (R) Wicket Keeper
Vijay Shankar (R) All-Rounder
Mitchell Marsh All-Rounder
Mohammad Nabi (R) All-Rounder
Fabian Allen All-Rounder
Sandeep Bavanaka All-Rounder
Sanjay Yadav All-Rounder
Abdul Samad All-Rounder
Basil Thampi (R) Bowler
Bhuvneshwar Kumar (R) Bowler
Billy Stanlake (R) Bowler
Rashid Khan (R) Bowler
Sandeep Sharma (R) Bowler
Shahbaz Nadeem (R) Bowler
Siddarth Kaul (R) Bowler
Syed Khaleel Ahmed (R) Bowler
T Natarajan (R) Bowler

IPL 2020 Teams,  Captains, Home Grounds and Coaches

Team Home Ground City Coach Captain
Mumbai Indians Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai Mumbai, Maharashtra Mahela Jayawardene Rohit Sharma
Chennai Super Kings M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai Chennai, Tamil Nadu Stephen Fleming MS Dhoni
Delhi Capitals Arun Jaitley Stadium Delhi, NCR Ricky Ponting Shreyas Iyer
Kings XI Punjab IS Bindra Stadium Mohali, Punjab Anil Kumble KL Rahul
Kolkata Knight Riders Eden Gardens Kolkata, West Bengal Brendon McCullum Dinesh Karthik
Rajasthan Royals Sawai Mansingh Stadium Jaipur, Rajasthan Andrew McDonald Steve Smith
Royal Challengers Bangalore M. Chinnaswamy Stadium Bengaluru, Karnataka Simon Katich Virat Kohli
Sunrisers Hyderabad Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium Hyderabad, Telangana Trevor Bayliss Kane Williamson


Read More : IPL 2020 Match Schedule

By Mayank

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *