Lord krishna eight wives

According to scriptures and Purana’s (Bhagavata purana) Lord Krishna had eight wives. Rukmini, was Krishna’s first wife and chief queen (Patrani) of Dwarka. She was the incarnation of goddess Lakshmi.

Below is the list of all eight wives of Lord Krishna.

Name of Eight Wives of Lord Krishna

Names Who they are?
Rukmini Daughter of Bhishmaka, the king of Vidarbha
Satyabhama Incarnation of Mother earth & Daughter of Satrajit
Jambavati Daughter of Jambavan
Kalindi Daughter of God Surya and saranyu and the deity of river Yamuna
Mitravinda Daughter of Jayasena, Rajadhidevi
Nagnajiti Daughter of king Nagnajita of Kosala
Bhadra Daughter of Dhrishtaketu & Shrutakirti
Lakshmana Daughter of Brihatsena the King of Madra

By Mayank

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *