Gallantry Award Winners

India honors its brave individuals with gallantry awards for their exceptional courage and selflessness. Some notable recipients include Subedar Major Yogendra Singh Yadav (Param Vir Chakra), Captain Vikram Batra (Param Vir Chakra), and Havildar Abdul Hamid (Param Vir Chakra). Other awards include Ashoka Chakra, Mahavir Chakra, and Vir Chakra, recognizing valor in various situations.

Since India’s independence in 1947, numerous individuals have been honored with gallantry awards for their exceptional bravery and sacrifice. Some notable recipients include:

  1. Major Somnath Sharma – Param Vir Chakra (1950)
  2. Lance Naik Karam Singh – Param Vir Chakra (1950)
  3. Second Lieutenant Rama Raghoba Rane – Param Vir Chakra (1965)
  4. Flying Officer Nirmal Jit Singh Sekhon – Param Vir Chakra (1971)
  5. Lance Naik Albert Ekka – Param Vir Chakra (1971)
  6. Captain Vikram Batra – Param Vir Chakra (1999)
  7. Grenadier Yogendra Singh Yadav – Param Vir Chakra (1999)
  8. Major Sandeep Unnikrishnan – Ashoka Chakra (2008)
  9. Lance Naik Mohan Nath Goswami – Ashoka Chakra (2015)
  10. Colonel Santosh Yashwant Mahadik – Ashoka Chakra (2016)
  11. Major Mukund Varadarajan – Ashoka Chakra (2014)
  12. Captain Manoj Kumar Pandey – Param Vir Chakra (1999)
  13. Naik Jadu Nath Singh – Ashoka Chakra (1948)
  14. Rifleman Jaswant Singh Rawat – Maha Vir Chakra (1965)
  15. Lieutenant Arun Khetarpal – Param Vir Chakra (1971)

These are just a few examples, and there are many more gallantry award winners who have demonstrated extraordinary courage and valor in various conflicts and situations. Their stories serve as a source of inspiration and pride for the nation.

By Mayank

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *